Welcom to Armuchee.com!

State Wrestling Champions
from Armuchee

Armuchee started its wrestling program in 1977. In 1979, our first two State Champions were crowned: Tim Brannon (185 lbs.) and Steve Moore (138 lbs.). As seniors, they each won the title a second time, Brannon in 1980 and Moore in 1981. In 1981, six Armuchee wrestlers took home state titles, more than any other year. Keith Trotter is the only Armuchee wrestler to win three state championships ('87 thru '89). Trotter and Billy Bennett were named Class A Wrestlers of the Year.

185Tim Brannon1979, 1980
138, 145Steve Moore1979, 1981
98Carlos Hall (deceased)1981
105Tony Hall1981
119Freddie Sharp1981
132Phil Broome1981
175Danny Hughes1981
155Michael Miller1985
167Chad Broome (deceased)1985
138Shane Brock1986
132, 145Billy Bennett - Wrestler of the Year1986, 1987
167Walter Trapp1986
126Mark Sharp1986
167Charlie Henderson1987
160, 167Jamie Couzzourt1988, 1989
160Link Burkett1989
171Cade Lee1989
126, 130Keith Trotter - Wrestler of the Year1987, 1988, 1989
119Chappell Padgett1991
119Brad Burns1992
135Jeff Battles1994
130Scott Davidson1995
112, 119Joey Harris1997, 2000
152Jason Mull1997
135Jeffrey Burns2000
171, 189Nathan Weekley2001, 2002

Tim Brannon - 1979 State Champ
Tim Brannon wins the 1979 State Championship.

Keith Trotter - 1987, 1988 & 1989 State Champ
Three-time State Champ and Class A Wrestler of the Year Keith Trotter (right) clowns with two-time State Champ Jamie Couzzourt.

Freddie Sharp - 1981 State Champ
Freddie Sharp wins the 1981 State Championship. 1979 & 1981 State Champ Steve Moore is awaiting his medal in the cowboy hat, sitting bottom left.